Author Topic: WinExotics.com  (Read 551 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Stanae86

  • Heavyweight
  • ****
  • Posts: 1452
  • Country: 00
  • Reposter 1st class
    • Stan's Internet Rest Stop
WinExotics.com
« on: 05-Sep-2010, 07:06:02 »
Hey Ya'll,

I don't remember how many of you remember I had a post a long time ago at the "other" website talking about how my sister previously represented a salesman at Silicon Valley Auto Group down in the Bay Area.  The guy was their head of Aston Martin.  At the time (not sure if this is still the case) he was the only person on the planet to have ever sold TWO Bugatti Veyrons as well (think Google-guys).  In any case, my sister just wrote me the following....sign up if you want, I did: http://www.winexotics.com/

I suppose it will really depend if his new company takes off or not.  But I figure it doesn't hurt, and since it's from my sister, I know it's not a scam.

-S


---------- Forwarded message ----------


Ok, remember my client who was a car salesman for Silicon Valley Auto Group?  He managed the Aston Martin marque.  Anyway, he's started his own internet-based company for advertising and marketing.  It'll provide marketing consulting services to dealerships (he's a successful salesguy with a really good book of clients that they all covet and he's going to "rent out" his services to show them how to do the same), but for us regular "Joe"s it provides a sweepstakes to win an exotic car.

I was talking to him about it and here's the way it works -- the website is live, but less than half built.  Anyway, he's currently aiming to get the memberships up -- membership is free and you only have to sign in once.  You never have to go to the website ever again if you don't want to, but you will automatically be entered into every drawing they have for the car.

The goal is to get 1 million members and then start giving away cars with a final goal of multiple cars per year by the end of their 5th year in business.  He said if interest is really good, they may do their first giveaway before hitting 1 million.  Name and information stays private and for his company only -- information is needed to verify the winner is a real live person and for taxation purposes.

He was at Pebble Beach at the Concorde de Elegance marketing the idea to the dealers and car manufacturers and said that a lot of them are on board with the idea.  The initial set-up is for exotic vehicles because that's what his knowledge base and contacts are in.  However, when you register, it asks for what your dream car is (I used a BMW M5 Touring) because he wants to see about using those for future sweepstakes if there's a lot of interest in the other models as dream cars.

Not only does the winner get the car, he will also provide $5,000 towards first year's maintenance as well as a driving instruction school (because it's a high performance vehicle) as well as track time on the track so you can really let it loose.

Anyway, check out the site and let me know what you think.

-A
-Stan

Still reposting, still pimping.

Offline ARMAN

  • Tyler Durden
  • ******
  • Posts: 5099
  • Country: cz
Re: WinExotics.com
« Reply #1 on: 05-Sep-2010, 10:43:33 »
wait... whut? :suspicious:

Offline TopGearNL

  • Middleweight
  • ***
  • Posts: 786
  • Country: kp
  • Ive got no money, just stufff
Re: WinExotics.com
« Reply #2 on: 05-Sep-2010, 12:23:32 »
« Last Edit: 05-Sep-2010, 12:35:05 by TopGearNL »

Offline Saadie

  • Superheavyweight
  • *****
  • Posts: 3695
  • Country: pk
  • mhmm
Re: WinExotics.com
« Reply #3 on: 05-Sep-2010, 15:59:21 »
 :?  only in america ?

its a SCAM  :mrgreen:
« Last Edit: 05-Sep-2010, 16:00:55 by Saadie »

Offline Stanae86

  • Heavyweight
  • ****
  • Posts: 1452
  • Country: 00
  • Reposter 1st class
    • Stan's Internet Rest Stop
Re: WinExotics.com
« Reply #4 on: 06-Sep-2010, 18:16:33 »
It's not a scam.  This is from my sister's client.  I suppose it will depend on whether his new company can be successful enough to actually give away exotic cars, but he is legitimate.  At this point, there is no harm in registering.  He doesn't ask for anything in return.
-Stan

Still reposting, still pimping.

Offline bmuller

  • Superflyweight
  • **
  • Posts: 487
  • Country: us
Re: WinExotics.com
« Reply #5 on: 06-Sep-2010, 21:34:09 »
If it looks like a scam, smells like a scam, walks like a scam, and talks like a scam...


Then obviously its NOT a scam!!! :mrgreen:

Offline TopGearNL

  • Middleweight
  • ***
  • Posts: 786
  • Country: kp
  • Ive got no money, just stufff
Re: WinExotics.com
« Reply #6 on: 06-Sep-2010, 23:31:12 »
When I win that exotic I will vouch for it that its NOT a scam. Up till then  ;)

Offline Stanae86

  • Heavyweight
  • ****
  • Posts: 1452
  • Country: 00
  • Reposter 1st class
    • Stan's Internet Rest Stop
Re: WinExotics.com
« Reply #7 on: 06-Sep-2010, 23:51:21 »
 :lol:

Phuckers....I'm going to repost this in about two days!

 :lol:
-Stan

Still reposting, still pimping.

Offline ARMAN

  • Tyler Durden
  • ******
  • Posts: 5099
  • Country: cz
Re: WinExotics.com
« Reply #8 on: 06-Sep-2010, 23:56:51 »
 :lol:

Offline ZfrkS62

  • Heavyweight
  • ****
  • Posts: 1021
  • Country: us
  • Resident Grease Monkey
Re: WinExotics.com
« Reply #9 on: 07-Sep-2010, 04:30:01 »
my question is this: Where are the cars coming from that are being given away?

I don't think the manufacturers are just going to come forward and say "Hey, here's a car to give away to a demographic that will never be able to afford one of our cars anyway!"

Like I said in my email to Stan earlier, on the off chance I win a car, I'm not going to be able to afford the licensing fees and federal taxes that will come along with a $200,000 car; and according to the rules, you have 60 days to transfer ownership otherwise you forfeit the prize.



Point it. Punch it.

If your mechanic doesn't have a story about crossing plug wires, he either hasn't been a mechanic for very long, or lies out his ass

Offline ARMAN

  • Tyler Durden
  • ******
  • Posts: 5099
  • Country: cz
Re: WinExotics.com
« Reply #10 on: 07-Sep-2010, 09:35:35 »
^^i'd sell it in a heart beat, wtf i need bentley for :nutz: for the reasons you've just mentioned

Offline ZfrkS62

  • Heavyweight
  • ****
  • Posts: 1021
  • Country: us
  • Resident Grease Monkey
Re: WinExotics.com
« Reply #11 on: 09-Sep-2010, 06:16:19 »
yeah, i'd sell it too, but there's more taxes :lol:
Point it. Punch it.

If your mechanic doesn't have a story about crossing plug wires, he either hasn't been a mechanic for very long, or lies out his ass